Internal Medicine

Welcome to the discipline of Internal Medicine

The Division of Medicine is responsible for the provision of clinical services, academic and professional education and research in Internal Medicine. Functionally our activities are divided amongst the Departments of

  • Cardiology
  • Dermatology
  • Endocrinology
  • Gastroenterology
  • General Medicine
  • Geriatric Medicine
  • Infectious Diseases
  • Nephrology
  • Neurology
  • Pulmonology
  • Critical Care
  • Rheumatology. 


The academic department is situated on the third floor of the Medical School building in Umbilo Road, Durban.

General Notices & upcoming events

No event found!