Division of Medicine

The Division of Medicine is responsible for the provision of clinical services, academic and professional education and research in Internal Medicine. Functionally our activities are divided amongst the Departments of Cardiology, Dermatology, Endocrinology, Gastroenterology, General Medicine, Geriatric Medicine, Infectious Diseases, Nephrology, Neurology, Pulmonology Critical Care, and Rheumatology. The academic department is situated on the third floor of the Medical School building in Umbilo Road, Durban.












Latest News
Medical Student Headed for Conference in the US
UKZN's Medical student, Ms Shimol Andhee is due to attend the ISLP conference in the United States of America.
PhD research Examines Hip Fracture and Osteoporosis
Lecturer and Head of the Clinical Unit in the Department of General Medicine, Dr Farhanah Paruk, graduated with a PhD after conducting a study on hip fracture and osteoporosis.
Latest Events


Tel +27 (0)31 260 4238
Fax +27 (0)31 260 4420

Physical Address
Room 317, 3rd Floor,
Medical School, 719 Umbilo Rd,
Congella, Durban

Contact Webmaster | View the Promotion of Access to Information Act | View our Privacy Policy
© University of KwaZulu-Natal: All Rights Reserved