Tel +27 (0)31 260 4238
Fax +27 (0)31 260 4420

Physical Address
Room 317, 3rd Floor,
Medical School, 719 Umbilo Rd,
Congella, Durban

Postal Address
Division of Medicine,
Medical School,
Private Bag 7, Congella,
South Africa 4013

Division of Medicine

Administrative responsibility for the Division of Medicine resides with the Head of Division.

Divisional Executive Committee

All Heads of Department within the Division are members of the Executive. Executive and Staff Meetings are held at intervals to discuss and coordinate the operations of the Division.

Heads of Departments

Heads of Departments are responsible for the efficient operation of their departments, and for the staff under their control.

Portfolio Committees

There are two portfolio committees: the undergraduate teaching and postgraduate education committees. The members of these committees are tasked with the initiation and facilitation of debate and the introduction and implementation of new policies as wekk as for the efficient running of these portfolios.

Contact Webmaster | View the Promotion of Access to Information Act | View our Privacy Policy
© University of KwaZulu-Natal: All Rights Reserved